[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Important Dates — 2002

Monday 21 January Supplementary/deferred examinations beginExamination dates
Friday 1 February Supplementary/deferred examinations end
Friday 8 February Publication of supplementary/deferred results
Monday 18 February Orientation Week begins
Monday 25 February Semester 1 beginsSemester dates
Friday 8 March Last date for all students (domestic and international) to add or substitute Semester 1 subjects or full-year subjects without approval of subject coordinator
Friday 22 March Graduation Ceremony — Townsville — Faculty of Arts, Education and Social Sciences (Townsville Entertainment and Convention Centre)
Saturday 23 March Graduation Ceremonies — Townsville — Faculties of Law, Business and the Creative Arts; Science and Engineering and Medicine, Health and Molecular Sciences (Townsville Entertainment and Convention Centre)
Thursday 28 March Last date for all students (domestic and international) to withdraw from semester based Semester 1 subjects without HECS or tuition fee penalty Last date for full refund of Association Services Fee if enrolled for Semester 1 or full-year subjects
Sunday 31 March HECS Census Date (Semester 1)*
Friday 19 April Last date for all students (domestic and international) to withdraw without academic penalty from Semester 1 subjects.
Monday 22 April Lecture recess begins
Friday 26 April Lecture recess ends
Saturday 27 April Prize Presentation Ceremony — Townsville — all Faculties (Sir George Kneipp Auditorium)
Monday 29 April Semester 1 resumes
Friday 10 May Prize Presentation Ceremony — Cairns — all Faculties (Crowther Theatre)
Saturday 11 May Graduation Ceremony — Cairns — all Faculties (Cairns Convention Centre)Graduation dates
Friday 31 May Semester 1 ends
Monday 3 June Study vacation beginsHoliday dates
Friday 7 June Study vacation endsVacation dates
Tuesday 11 June Examinations begin
Friday 28 June Examinations end
Monday 1 July Vacation begins
Wednesday 3 July Townsville Show Holiday (public holiday, Townsville campus)
Monday 15 July Publication of Semester 1 results for all Faculties
Friday 19 July Cairns Show Holiday (public holiday, Cairns campus)
Monday 22 July Orientation Week begins for students (domestic and international) who commence studies in Semester 2
Friday 26 July Vacation ends
Monday 29 July Semester 2 begins
3, 4, 10, 11, 17, 18 August Supplementary/deferred examinations from Semester 1
Friday 9 August Last date for all students (domestic and international) to add or substitute Semester 2 subjects without approval of subject coordinator
Friday 23 August Last date for all students (domestic and international) to withdraw without academic penalty from full-year subjects
Publication of supplementary/deferred results from Semester 1
Friday 30 August Last date for all students (domestic and international) to withdraw from semester based Semester 2 subjects without HECS or tuition fee penalty Last date for full refund of Association Services Fee if enrolled for Semester 2 only
Saturday 31 August HECS Census Date (Semester 2)HECS dates*
Friday 20 September Last date for all students (domestic and international) to withdraw without academic penalty from Semester 2 subjects.
Monday 30 September Lecture recess begins
Friday 4 October Lecture recess ends
Monday 7 October Semester 2 resumes
Friday 1 November Semester 2 ends
Monday 4 November Study vacation begins
Friday 8 November Study vacation ends Due date for lodging Application for Enrolment forms for continuing students for 2002
Monday 11 November Examinations begin
Friday 29 November Examinations end
Monday 16 December Publication of results for all Faculties
* The census dates for block mode and vacation school subjects is the first day of teaching.
[an error occurred while processing this directive]